↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Wheels & Tyres > What Offset?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
me@td5.org

2000 Defender 90 Td5 HT Epsom Green
What Offset?
After deciding i'd like to stick with 16" wheels I am concidering getting some Blindo wheels.

They are available in 2 offsets ET15 and ET25.

I'll be running 265/75R16 tyres and don't want to exceed the arch width.

What are the relative benifits of each?

I've gone with Blindo rather than Dakars based purely on the fact that Silverline are less than a mile from my house! Would anyone recommend the Dakars over the Blindo? If so why?
Post #172320 1st Oct 2012 8:54am
K9F

United Kingdom 2008 Defender 90 Puma 2.4 XS CSW Stornoway Grey
Re: What Offset?
me@td5.org wrote:
What are the relative benifits of each?

I have no experience of the Blindo/Dakar wheel scenario but the difference between a 15 or 25 offset will be purely stance/looks of the vehicle. It's really down to personal choice. To give yourself more future tyre options and stay within the the arches go for 15. With the 25 I doubt they will protrude but your truck sides will get covered in muck in the wet. You could always move the mudflaps out accordingly or consider the Entreq extension brackets if need be.
I have 40mm offset, the 'look' for me is exactly what I hoped to achieve, yes they do protrude (not an issue on the last two MOTs) but I did have to get the extensions for the front.

Hope this helps. If you go through life with your head in the sand....all people will see is an ar5e!!

Treat every day as if it is your last....one day you will be right!!
Post #172321 1st Oct 2012 9:04am
Glynparry25

Wales 2009 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 XS DCPU Tonga Green
The Blindo wheels will be better Thumbs Up

As for offst..... Boost alloys have an offset of ET33

so....

The ET 25s will be like having 8mm spacers on and the ET15s will be like having 18mm spacers.