↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Puma (Tdci) > 2SO v Premium fuel.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
Lorryman100

2SO v Premium fuel.
Over the past month or two I have been carrying out a little informal experiment on my Puma. I have been using non premier fuels and been adding 2SO for a couple of years now, the only exceptions have been the use of Shell V power every now and again and the 6 monthly dosing of Forte diesel treatment. This has now changed after filling up one of our cars with BP ultimate petrol and finding it gives better mpg and a crisper throttle even though the car is tuned to use premium fuels and has had V power through it religiously from new. So this got me curious about the benefits of using premium diesel on it's own, so here are my initial findings.
Now bear in mind this could all be in my mind and just be supposition and the placebo effect.